It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Video Online: Premium consists of thousands of streaming videos from a large number of produces and distributors across a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, theater, women's studies, and more.
Provides over 360 online videos in the fields of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The videos run from approximately 30 to 120 minutes, and include transcripts of the videos.
Provides over 904 online videos on the history of fashion, textiles, marketing and merchandising, clothing, and costume. Videos also include international fashion weeks, costume exhibits, awards, and interviews with designers, models and celebrities. Transcripts are included.
Streaming video from a number of producers, including Films for Humanities & Sciences, BBC, PBS,TED, Ken Burns, MacNeil Lehrer Productions, National Geographic, and other production companies. Videos can be browsed by collection, producer, and other categories or searched using Boolean operators from the Advanced Search page.
The Master Academic Video Collection contains over 20,000 educational streaming videos from a broad range of academic subjects. Topics include Health and Medicine, Biology, Physical Science, Mathematics, Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, Criminal Justice, Political Science, English, Music & Dance, and other subjects.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Multidisciplinary: Counseling, Psychology, Social Work, and other Health and Human Sciences with a focus on mental health
Psychotherapy.net features 298 psychotherapy and counseling videos from the Full Collection and 41 from the Social Work Collection (339 total videos). The videos feature therapists, social workers, and other mental health professionals conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills and techniques. The database supports searching videos by approach, including Cognitive-Behavioral (CBT), Evidence-Based, family therapy, Existential-Humanistic, and other therapeutic approaches. Users can also locate videos by therapeutic issue, by expert, or by population. Videos are divided into sections for easy navigation and include synchronized transcripts that can be downloaded or printed. Many videos include a downloadable instructor’s manual.