LibGuides: Technical Writing: Indexes & Databases

Indexes & Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACM Digital Library Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. Full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Comprehensive information on all aspects of business related topics and 55 videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series. The database features company SWOT analyses and market research reports. Country reports are included in this database. This version of the resource is hosted on a specially designed interface for this content.
Communication Abstracts This link opens in a new window Communication Abstracts covers major journals is communication studies, mass media, and other closely-related fields.

Communication and Mass Media Complete
Indexes and abstracts and selected full-text articles from the Mass Media Articles Index(MMAI) produced by Penn State University and CommSearch, produced by the National Communication Association (NCA).
JSTOR
Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of scholarly journal articles in the fields of ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, political science and population studies.
Nexis Uni
Provides full-text of: U.S. and international newspapers; business, industry and market news; accounting literature; company financial reports and profiles; legal news and reviews; state and federal case law; state, U.S., Canadian, Commonwealth and E.U. codes and regulations; patents; medical news and journals; state and country profiles; biographies and quotations; polls and surveys and a world almanac.
Literature Resource Center
Provides full-text of biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of the work of more than 90,000 authors from every age and literary discipline.

MAS Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for more than 570 popular magazines, 117,000 biographies, 73,000 primary source documents, and more than 420 reference books. Provides an Image Collection of 1.6 million photos, maps, flags, and color PDFs
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.

Project Muse
Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of scholarly journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
ProQuest Research Library
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes and abstracts articles from scholarly journals covering sociology, anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, social psychology, and urban studies.