Note: the print resources are meant as general introductions to literary authors and may not contain reviews of Josh Foer's works.
Print Resources
- Magill's Literary Annual
Reference Room Stacks-- PN 44 .M35
- The New York Times Index
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 21 .N45
- Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 3 .R48
- The Times Literary Supplement Index
3rd Floor Bound Serials Stacks-- AP 4 .T452 (2 vol.)
- Times-Picayune Index
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 21 .T66 N49
Electronic Resources
Note: when searching for book reviews, you can use the book review limiter in Ebscohost databases, such as Academic Search Complete, and in ProQuest click on the Review box under Document Type. In Nexis Uni, click on Search by Content Type; select All News; then click Advanced Options - select Newspapers, Major World Publications, Magazines; you do not need to select the Book Reviews limiter as you will get more results leaving it blank; then in the Build Your Own Segment box choose select HLEAD from the drop down menu and type in your search term; then click apply and Search.
- Academic Search Complete
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles published in scholarly publications from many disciplines.
- Nexis Uni
Provides full-text of: U.S. and international newspapers; business, industry and market news; accounting literature; company financial reports and profiles; legal news and reviews; state and federal case law; state, U.S., Canadian, Commonwealth and E.U. codes and regulations; patents; medical news and journals; state and country profiles; biographies and quotations; polls and surveys and a world almanac.
- Research Library (ProQuest)
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.
