You will use these Indexes and Databases, provided through Sims Library, to locate journal articles for your literature review. This is an alphabetical list, not a list in order of preference or size.
Academic Search Complete-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles published in scholarly publications from many disciplines.
Education Full Text (HW Wilson)-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles from trade and scholarly journals in the field of education.
Educational Administration Abstracts Indexes, abstracts and links to some full-text articles on educational administration, educational leadership, educational management, and educational research.
ERIC (EBSCO)-- Indexes and abstracts educational journals and unpublished educational materials. Includes the Resource in Education (RIE) file of document citations, the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations, the ERIC Digest records featuring the full-text of the original document. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC provides links to full-text for some recent journal articles, (EJ). ERIC documents, (ED), published in recent years may be available in a .pdf file through a hyperlink to the ERIC Document Reproduction Services (EDRS) site.
Mental Measurements Yearbook-- Provides full-text reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude and psychology. Corresponds to the print Mental Measurements Yearbooks, 10th ed. (1990) forward.
Note: Print versions of Mental Measurement Yearbooks contain more recent information than the online database. They are located on the 4th floor of the library, call number LB1131 B87 M4
Primary Search-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text articles from popular elementary school magazines, student pamphlets, and several reference sources; includes an Image Collection; provides reading level lexiles.
Professional Development Collection--Provides indexing and abstracts of over 700 educational journals and full-text of nearly 550 education journals.
ProQuest Education Journals-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text journal articles from education journals.
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)-- Indexes and abstracts international scholarly journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines. Provides links to small selection of full-text articles.
Teacher Reference Center -- Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.