Nursing

University of Pennsylvania website dedicated to improving the scope and quality of historical scholarship on nursing.

Government website for health information, statistics, publications, international travel advisories and more.

Government website for consumer information about prescription drugs approved since January 1998.

National Institute of Health award winning website for nonprofit health and human services information with over 1700 links.

Government website outlines national health objectives and provides related statistics.

This easy to use site allows the use to navigate among ten body systems including skeletal, digestive, muscular, lymphatic, endocrine, nervous, cardiovascular, male/female reproductive, and urinary. The sites contains interactive graphics and tutorials but lacks search capability.

Nemours Foundation award winning website of pediatric health information with gateways for children, adolescents and parents.

Mayo Clinic maintained website providing general health information on diseases, diet and drugs.

Website provides 35,000 links to medical and bioscience journals, associations and companies.

Government website dedicated to exploring complementary and alternative healing practices in the context of rigorous science and disseminating authoritative information.

Government website supporting basic and clinical research in nursing with grants and program information.

National Network Libraries of Medicine website with resources for professional nurses.

Hahn School of Nursing and Allied Health Science website provides extensive information on nursing theorists.

Website provides nurses access to CE activities, journal articles and job listings.

Website designed to locate medication patient assistance programs for the needy.

Free online resource with a huge collection of radiology case studies and reference articles. The entries here bring human anatomy and physiology into context with real life examples and situations.

This site created by nurses for students and nurses offers good resource links. The highlight is "Careplan Corner" which contains predefined nursing can plans. Users can copy, save, modify, or print any of the plans. The site also contains a blank template.

The United Nations specialized agency website for international health reports with listings arranged alphabetically by country.