Use the print and online resources below to search for scholarly articles on incarceration and other topics from Promises of Gold.
*For help searching these online databases, take a look at this guide to keyword searching.
Books and E-Books
Databases
The library may have several books and eBooks that could help you research your topic; you can use the Library Catalog to begin your search.
For example, try using the "Words or Phrase" search and combine terms as follows:
music AND protest
Click on the subject headings below to search for books in the Library Catalog that have similar themes as Promises of Gold.
Poetry handbook; a dictionary of terms.
by
This updated eight-volume set contains new entries on poems by classic writers including Geoffrey Chaucer,John Milton, Anne Bradstreet, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Robert Frost, and contemporary poets including Marge Piercy, Robert Bly, Maya Angelou, Adrienne Rich and Margaret Atwood.
Encyclopedia of American Poetry: the Twentieth Century
by
The Encyclopedia of American Poetry: The Twentieth Century contains over 400 entries that treat a broad range of individual poets and poems, along with many articles devoted to topics, schools, or periods of American verse in the century. Entries fall into three main categories: poet entries, which provide biographical and cultural contexts for the author's career; entries on individual works, which offer closer explication of the most resonant poems in the 20th-century canon; and topical entries, which offer analyses of a given period of literary production, school, thematically constructed category, or other verse tradition that historically has been in dialogue with the poetry of the United States.
By opening the links below, be advised you are leaving the Southeastern website. Any accessibility issues should be brought to the attention of the external entity from which this web content has been provided.
