By opening the links below, be advised you are leaving the Southeastern website. Any accessibility issues should be brought to the attention of the external entity from which this web content has been provided.
Writing Literature Reviews-3rd Ed
by
Use the Library Catalog (Books & More) tab to search the main collection for periodicals. Select Periodical Title from the drop down menu. The catalog record will show if the journal is available online and will also show where in the library it can be found if available in print.
APA PsycINFO -- Contains citations and abstracts of scholarly journal articles (from more than 1,700 journals), chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines. Coverage is international. Provides links to some full-text articles.
ProQuest Research Library -- Indexes, abstracts, and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.
Mental Measurements Yearbook -- Contains full-text information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology. Corresponds to the print Mental Measurements Yearbooks, 1st edition (1938) forward.
PsycINFO Methodology Field Values -- This chart provides the values and definitions for the Methodology field in APA databases records.
Sample PsycINFO Records - this link contains an example of a journal, book, chapter, and dissertation record* from the PsycINFO database.
*Records from a database can help you get an overview of what a resource is without having to access a full length text. It is a time saver and a resource to collect citation information.
The classification codes are used to describe the content of the PsycINFO database. These classification codes can help you target your search by allowing you to restrict retrieval to a specific category.
