LibGuides: Common Read: Electric Arches: Articles

Articles by Eve L Ewing

King Wanted More Than Just Desegregation
"The civil-rights activist’s vision for education was far grander than integration alone. How disappointed he would be."
Speaking Into the World
Author Eve L. Ewing discusses how poets of color, particularly black poets, are often pigeonholed.
Black Life And Death In A Familiar America
Author Eve L. Ewing offers thoughts on the country today as a culmination of its divided past.
Blue Bloods: America’s Brotherhood of Police Officers
In this article, Eve. L Ewing examines the police force in America and their labor unions.

Use the print and online resources below to search for scholarly articles on the themes from Electric Arches.

For help searching these online databases, take a look at this guide to keyword searching.

Use these databases to find scholarly articles on the themes covered in Electric Arches.

Academic Search Complete
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles published in scholarly publications from many disciplines.
Literature Criticism Online
Provides essays and excerpts of criticism of works included in four literary series: Contemporary Literary Criticism (CLC), Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (NCLC), Shakespearean Criticism (SC), and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism (TCLC).
Literature Resource Center
Provides full-text access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analysis of the work of authors from every age and literary discipline.
Project Muse
Provides full-text articles from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.

JSTOR Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.

Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
Reference Stacks-- PN 94 .T83 ( 145 vol.)