Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
CQ ResearcherThis link opens in a new windowLibrary database that covers the most important and controversial issues of the day. Contains the full text of CQ Researcher, a weekly publication. Each issue provides a comprehensive overview and background essay, data tables and graphs, chronology, pro-con starter, and list of major research and advocacy groups. Includes extensive lists of sources and hot-linked footnotes throughout.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowArts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.
Research Library (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowProvides a mix of scholarly journals, trade publication and magazines. Over 6,600 titles are included, with over 5,000 in full-text.
Alternate Name(s):Biological Sciences; Business; Chemistry & Physics; Communication; Communication Sciences & Disorders; Counseling; English; Education; Family & Consumer Sciences; History & Political Science; Industrial Technology; Kinesiology; Health Studies;
Search tips and a Thesaurus are available at the top of the search page or at the ProQuest Research Library LibGuide
[Link to: http://proquest.libguides.com/pqrl]
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)This link opens in a new windowReferences to journal articles, books, reviews, and selected chapters for international material on anthropology, cultural studies, economics, education, ethnology and ethnography, political science, and sociology, 1951 to present.
Search tips and a Thesaurus are available at the top of the search page or at the ProQuest IBSS LibGuide. Link to: http://proquest.libguides.com/IBSS
RMA e-Statement StudiesThis link opens in a new window(RMA access is temporarily free due to the COVID-19 pandemic)
Sociology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowAccess to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.