LibGuide to Teaching & Learning resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Last Updated: Apr 28, 2017
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
--Ready Reference-- LB 2369 .G53 2009
--Ready Reference-- PN171. F56 .A63 2007; also available APA Style Guide to Electronic References, 2007 online
This guide presents selected resources for Teaching & Learning which are available through the Southeastern Louisiana University Sims Library and open access websites. Please send suggestions for other websites and resources to email@example.com.
The Wisdom of Practice: Essays on Teaching, Learning, and Learning to Teach by Lee S. Schulman 4th floor
What Keeps Teachers Going? by Sonia Nieto 4th floor
Teaching, Learning, and Reflecting : Essays on Education by James D. Kirylo 4th floor
LB14.7 .K57 2004
The Courage to Teach Guide for Reflection and Renewal by Parker Palmer
Also available on 4th floor LB1775.P257 2007
Study to teach: a guide to studying in teacher education by Steve Herne Louisiana Department of Education
This website features significant information for students, parents, school staff, and anyone interested in Louisiana education.
U.S. Department of Education
The website for the U.S. Department of Education. Includes information on financial aid, educational programs, and policy.
ProQuest Education Journals
Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text journal articles from education journals.
Indexes and abstracts educational journals and unpublished educational materials. Includes the Resource in Education (RIE) file of document citations, the Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) file of journal article citations, the ERIC Digest records featuring the full-text of the original document. The EBSCOhost version of ERIC provides links to full-text for some recent journal articles, (EJ). ERIC documents, (ED), published in recent years may be available in a .pdf file.