Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Psychology

LibGuide to Psychology resources at Sims Memorial Library.

Psychology

This guide presents selected resources for Psychology which are available through the Southeastern Louisiana University Sims Library and open access websites.

Please add suggestions for other websites and resources here.

Psychology Resources

American Psychological Association -- Official website of the American Psychological Association. Contains information about organizational publications and citing resources in APA format.

Encyclopedia of Psychology
--Reference Stacks-- BF 31 .E523 2000 (8 vol.)

Graduate Study in Psychology 2018 -- is the best source of information related to graduate programs in psychology and provides information related to approximately 600 graduate programs, including number of applications received by a program, number of individuals accepted in each program, types of information required for an application, characteristics of those accepted, and in-state and out-of-state tuition costs. 
--Reference Stacks -- BF 77 .G73 2018

Opportunities in Psychology Careers
--Available Online--

PsychCentral: Dr. Grohol's Mental Health Page -- Provides links to mental health and psychology resources online. The oldest annotated directory of mental health resources for professionals and consumers on the Internet.

Psych Web -- Provides links to psychology-related web sites for students and teachers.

Psychology World Wide Web Virtual Library -- Provides links to academic departments, journals, and E-Mail lists.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association
--Ready Reference-- BF 76.7 .P83 2010

Southeastern Louisiana University Department of Psychology -- This page, maintained by the Southeastern Louisiana University Department of Psychology, provides links to faculty, undergraduate and graduate studies and other points of interest.

What can you do with a major in Psychology?: Real People, Real Jobs, Real Rewards
--Available Online--

Writing Papers in Psychology: A Student Guide to Research Reports, Essays, Proposals, Posters, and Brief Reports
--4th Floor Stacks--BF 76.7 .R67 2003

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian

Research Assistance

Contact us to schedule an appointment with a librarian for research assistance.

Subject Guide