Last Updated: Jul 18, 2016
These resources are available through Sims Library licenses. From campus networked computers, no login is necessary. From off-campus, users will log in with their User ID (W number) and PIN (6-digit birthdate).
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Click on Search by Content Type. The "Peoples, Places and Things" category provides information about individuals from the Marquis Who's Who books, Martindale Hubbell Legal Directories, and a variety of U. S. and international biographical sources. The "Companies" category will provide dossiers, company profiles, financial information, and SEC filings. The "News" category retrieves articles from the international and national print and broadcast news sources.
The basic membership is free.
AT&T White and Yellow Pages. Includes reverse look-up.
- Biographical Directory of the United States Congress
"This Directory provides brief biographical information, including party affiliation, for all members of the United States Senate and House of Representatives from the Continental Congress to the present."
Covers celebrities and other persons in the national media.
"Contains biographical information on over 30,000 notable women worldwide. Accumulated since 1982; entries added continually."
This resouce can be used to find members of the legal profession, and is searchable by phone number or address.
- Free Birthday Database
In addition to showing you probable birth dates for persons matching your search criteria, this resource will also link to Intelius People Search.
This probably seems obvious, but there is A LOT to be found about individuals using Google
A professional information exchange mechanism
Use this to look-up telephone numbers and addresses you cannot find in other online search engines.