Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

NLAB 334 - Community Assessment Sources

Sources providing statistical data, and other types of information, at the national, state, and local level.

Transportation

Transportation

Crash Data Reports - This webpage supplies statistics on crashes in Louisiana for both commercial and non-commercial vehicles as well as DWI data. The data is supplied at the parish and city level.

Ferry and Moveable Bridge Status (DOTD) - This webpage from the Department of Transportation & Development provides information on all ferries and moveable bridges, and their current statuses, in Louisiana. Note that not all areas are served via these resources.

Louisiana Airport Directory - This webpage provides a directory for all Louisiana airports. The directory information includes a physical address, contact information, and economic impact statement. Note that not all cities have an airport but may be served by nearby facilities.

Louisiana Transit Providers Guide - This webpage provides a directory for all public transportation in Louisiana. The data is accessible at the parish level. Note that not all cities have public transportation but may be served by nearby areas.

Traffic Monitoring - This webpage provides two sets of statistics regarding traffic in Louisiana. The first is for non-state maintained roads and highways; the second is for state maintained roads and highways. Note that these are statistics are collected at different intervals.