This is the "Home" page of the "Organizational Leadership: Disaster Relief Management " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Organizational Leadership: Disaster Relief Management  

Includes resources to support the organizational leadership disaster relief management program.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014 URL: http://selu.libguides.com/disaster_relief Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Organizational Leadership Program

 

Books & E-Books

Cover Art
Hell or High Water
Call Number: 4th floor book stacks, HV551.4 .L8 T55 2012

Cover Art
Doing Bad by Doing Good
Call Number: 4th floor book stacks, HV553 .C698 2013

Disaster Concepts and Issues: A Guide for Social Work Education and Practice
Call Number: 4th floor book stacks, HV553 .D555 2010




 

Journals

Here is a list of journals in the field of emergency management and disaster relief. 

Disaster Prevention and Management
click on "Publications" 

International Journal of Mass Emergencies and Disasters

Australian Journal of Emergency Management 

Research Databases

Communication and Mass Media -- Indexes, abstracts and provides acesss to selected full-text articles from the Mass Media Articles Index(MMAI) produced by Penn State University and CommSearch, produced by the National Communication Association (NCA).

Criminal Justice Periodicals - Provides full-text of select criminal justice journals and indexes and abstracts other U.S. and international journals. 

LEXIS®-NEXIS® Academic-- Provides full-text of: U.S. and international newspapers; business, industry and market news; accounting literature; company financial reports and profiles; legal news and reviews; state and federal case law; state, U.S., Canadian, Commonwealth and E.U. codes and regulations; patents; medical news and journals; state and country profiles; biographies and quotations; polls and surveys and a world almanac.

ProQuest Research Library-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines. 

Sociological Abstracts - Indexes and abstracts scholarly journals covering all aspects of sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law, social psychology, and urban studies.

Social Work Abstracts - Indexes and abstracts articles published in scholarly social work and other related social science journals. 

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Angela Dunnington
    Contact Info
    Sims Library, Rm. 134
    985-549-3485
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip