Indexes and provides full-text coverage of more than 180 international journals, reports, proceedings, newsletters, pamphlets, and special report from complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Includes over 30 peer-reviewed publications.
This database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
Covers medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements. Contains 650 full text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
Provides citations from current biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Includes full text of 6 evidence-based healthcare databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, The Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Search tips and a Thesaurus are available at the top of the search page or at the ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database LibGuide
[Link to: http://proquest.libguides.com/nahd]
