For help with your topic or with writing, please contact your teacher. After school hours, you might consider using the Homework Louisiana Help writing center service through the Louisiana State Library.
For help with problems logging in to Sims Library databases, please call us at 985-549-2027 and provide your name, W number, birth date, contact information (email address or phone number), and the nature of the problem: error message or what happened when you tried to log in.
For research assistance, consider these options:
Meeting face to face is always the best way to get research help. Come to visit us in the Reference Department on the first floor of Sims Library. Our hours are posted on the library homepage.
If you cannot come to campus, your high school library might help with your research. Also, the Louisiana Library Connection Databases provides access, and all librarians can assist in using these electronic databases. A public parish library card is required to access these databases. Several EBSCOhost databases are available, including Academic Search Complete.
Sims Library provides three options for getting help when you cannot come to campus:
E-mail -- can be helpful if you have the name of a particular book, article or other resource and need to know if our library has a copy. It is also useful if you need some suggestions for search terms to use in the databases.
Text-message reference -- is suitable for very short questions: Is the library open today? Do you have the book, Alone Together: Why We Expect More From Technology and Less From Each Other by Sherry Turkel? It is not suitable for research assistance.
Chat reference -- can be used for getting help with assignments once you have accomplished the following:
