PSYC 220 students, this LibGuide is for you. Use the online form to schedule an appointment for a one-on-one research consultation. If you have any questions about the Sims Library, please "Ask a Librarian."
Use the Library Catalog (Books & More) tab to search the main collection for periodicals. Select Periodical Title from the drop down menu. The catalog record will show if the journal is available online and will also show where in the library it can be found if available in print.
APA PsycINFO -- Contains citations and abstracts of scholarly journal articles (from more than 1,700 journals), chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines. Coverage is international. Provides links to some full-text articles.
PsycINFO Methodology Field Values
ProQuest Research Library-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.
Mental Measurements Yearbook -- Contains full-text information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology. Corresponds to the print Mental Measurements Yearbooks, 1st edition (1938) forward.
What is Interlibrary Loan (ILL)?
Interlibrary Loan is a service by which Sims Library obtains research materials not available in the Sims Library. Current students, faculty and staff are eligible to use ILL.
In order to request materials through interlibrary loan, all users must first register through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system. After registering, users can request interlibrary loan materials through ILLiad, check the status of their requests, and view a history of requests submitted through ILLiad.
CHECK OUT THE INTERLIBRARY LOAN LIBGUIDE
Example of a journal, book, chapter, dissertation, electronic collection and encyclopedia record from the PsycINFO database.
Sample PsycINFO Records
The classification codes are used to describe the content of the PsycINFO database.
