Accounting

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

This highly regarded reference is relied on by a considerable part of the accounting profession in their day-to-day work. This comprehensive resource is widely recognized and relied on as a single reference source that provides answers to all reasonable questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.

The newly updated fast-reference problem solver The Complete CPA Desk Reference--the convenient, comprehensive reference professionals have relied on for nearly fifteen years--is now updated in a new Fifth Edition to give today′s busy executives and accountants the helpful information they need in a quick-reference format. Packed with practical techniques and rules of thumb for solving day-to-day accounting issues, the new edition helps you quickly pinpoint what to look for, what to watch out for, what to do, and how to do it. In an easy-to-use Q & A format, it covers such useful topics as IFRS standards, internal control over financial reporting financial measures, ratios, and procedures. Includes complete coverage of the Risk Assessment Auditing Standards and Standards of the PCAOB Incorporates Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) throughout the book Adds new chapters on professional ethics and quality controls for CPA firms Features a new section on International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Packed with checklists, samples, and worked-out solutions to a variety of accounting problems, this reliable reference tool is a powerful companion for the complex, ever-changing world of accounting.

This book discusses the communications, both written and oral, actually done by professional accountants. The authors use real-world accounting situations and include major sections on communication strategies and business documents.