Note: the print resources are meant as general introductions to literary authors and may not contain reviews on Mat Johnson's works.
Print Resources
- Magill's Literary Annual
Reference Room Stacks-- PN 44 .M35
- The New York Times Index
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 21 .N45
- Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 3 .R48
- The Times Literary Supplement Index
3rd Floor Bound Serials Stacks-- AP 4 .T452 (2 vol.)
- Times-Picayune Index
Reference Room Ready Reference-- AI 21 .T66 N49
- Masterplots 2: African American Literature
Reference Room Stacks-- PS 153.N5 M2645 1994
Note: Masterplots 2 is helpful for context on African American literature, but a review of Johnson's Hunting in Harlem is only found in the Revised Edition (2008), which can be found in the literature databases.
Electronic Resources
- Academic Search Complete
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles published in scholarly publications from many disciplines.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides full-text of: U.S. and international newspapers; business, industry and market news; accounting literature; company financial reports and profiles; legal news and reviews; state and federal case law; state, U.S., Canadian, Commonwealth and E.U. codes and regulations; patents; medical news and journals; state and country profiles; biographies and quotations; polls and surveys and a world almanac.
- ProQuest Research Library
Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.
