LibGuides: Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) and Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) programs: Indexes & Databases

Indexes & Databases

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to health science literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. In addition, it includes standards of practice and evidence-based care guidelines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
Includes full text of 6 evidence-based healthcare databases: the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, The Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Drug Information Portal This link opens in a new window
Quick access to quality drug information from the National Library of Medicine.
Provides information on over 45,000 prescription and non-prescription drugs including dietary supplements and some investigational medicines. It covers drugs from clinical trials to U.S. FDA approval and also includes some drugs from other countries.
Emerald Health & Social Care eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts and provides some full text of articles from international journals in subjects including intellectual/learning disabilities, mental health, criminology and forensic practice, working with vulnerable groups and management of services.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Indexes nearly 900 health journals and provides full-text for nearly 600 scholarly journals in many medical disciplines.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Unique online collection of over 250 Medcom videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.
Nursing & Allied Health (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Search tips and a Thesaurus are available at the top of the search page or at the ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database LibGuide
[Link to: http://proquest.libguides.com/nahd]
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains approximately 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with DOIs for over 1.4 million records. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to present, includes international material selected from around 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
R2 Library is an eBook database for Nursing and Speech Therapy/Audiology and includes over 500 books from leading health science publishers.. New titles are added to the database as they become available.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free government database for all things medical.

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) and Master of Science in Nursing (MSN) programs

Need Help?

Indexes & Databases

Google Scholar