Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Communication

LibGuide to Communication resources at Sims Memorial Library.

Communication

This guide presents selected resources for Communication which are available through the Southeastern Louisiana University Sims Library and open access websites.

Please add suggestions for other websites and resources here.

Top 10 Resources for Freshmen

American Communication Association -- Direct link to the ACA's non-profit site for communication scholars and practitioners. 

American Rhetoric: Online Speech Bank -- Full-text and audio directory and database of American speeches, sermons, lectures, and interviews.

Communication Studies Guide -- This page, maintained by the faculty of the School of Communication Studies at Kent State University, provides links, tutorials, and information about the communication studies field. 

International Encyclopedia of Communication
--Reference Stacks-- P 87.5 .I58 2008 (12 vol.)

Kurylo's Communication Links -- Includes numerous links to websites for communication studies. 

National Communication Association -- Direct link to the oldest scholarly speech association in the United States.

Online Communication Studies Resources -- This page, maintained by the University of Iowa Department of Communication Studies, provides links to online resources for communication studies.

Southeastern Louisiana University Department of Languages and Communication -- This page, maintained by the Southeastern Louisiana University Department of Communication, provides links to faculty, undergraduate and graduate programs, media facilities, internships, and other points of interest.

Television News Archive -- A guide to the Vanderbilt University collection of network television news programs.

Voice of the Shuttle-Media Studies -- This page, maintained by the University of California Santa Barbara, is a clearinghouse of humanities information on the Internet.

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian

Style Manuals

MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers
--Ready Reference-- LB 2369 .G53 2009

APA Style Guide to Electronic References, 2007
--Ready Reference-- PN171. F56 .A63 2007; also available online

Subject Guide