Womens Wear DailyWomen's Wear Daily (also known as WWD) is a fashion-industry trade journal sometimes called "the bible of fashion". --from Wikipedia, 2020
Searchable licensed access through Sims Library. Click on the magnifying class at the upper right corner to search for articles in WWD.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Art Full TextThis link opens in a new windowArt Full Text offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publicationsnow with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism.Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.Coverage dates:Indexing 1984+, Abstracting 1994+, "select" Full Text 1997+
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 600 art periodicals and full-text of articles from nearly 270 journals covering advertising art , antiques, archaeology, architecture & architectural history, art history, contemporary art, costume, crafts, decorative arts, folk art, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, motion pictures, museology, non-Western art, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, television, textiles, and video.
Art Index RetrospectiveThis link opens in a new windowArt Index Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 of the printed index published between 1929-1984. Subject coverage is the same as that for Art Full Text.
Sims Library also owns the following corresponding print index:
TITLE: Art Index
LOCATION: 3rd FLOOR BOUND SERIALS
CALL NUMBER: AI 3 .A7
LIBRARY HAS: v.14(1963/1965) - v.32(1983/1984)
BibHistArtThis link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over 4,300 journal articles, art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, art exhibition and dealers' catalogs from Europe and the Americas.
Fashion Studies Online: The Videofashion LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides over 904 online videos on the history of fashion, textiles, marketing and merchandising, clothing, and costume. Videos also include international fashion weeks, costume exhibits, awards, and interviews with designers, models and celebrities. Transcripts are included.
Films on Demand: Digital Educational VideoThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video from a number of producers, including Films for Humanities & Sciences, BBC, PBS,TED, Ken Burns, MacNeil Lehrer Productions, National Geographic, and other production companies. Videos can be browsed by collection, producer, and other categories or searched using Boolean operators from the Advanced Search page.
The Master Academic Video Collection contains over 20,000 educational streaming videos from a broad range of academic subjects. Topics include Health and Medicine, Biology, Physical Science, Mathematics, Anthropology, Psychology, Sociology, Criminal Justice, Political Science, English, Music & Dance, and other subjects.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowArts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowMLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowCovers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Theatre in Video: Volume I & Volume IIThis link opens in a new windowTheatre in Video: Volume I & Volume II contains over 575 streaming videos of plays from a broad range of production companies.
Theatre in Video: Volume I contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays. From celebrated productions of Shakespeare to rare, in-depth footage of the work of Samuel Beckett, the collection covers a wide range of 20th century theatre history. Interviews with directors, designers, writers, and actors, along with excerpts of live performances deliver an authentic, behind-the-scenes look at hundreds of productions.
Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries, with a greater focus on contemporary and international productions. Users can view the works of widely studied playwrights and theatre artists from around the globe, including many new performances from Shakespeare's Globe Theatre collection (Opus Arte), Theatre Arts Films, the BBC, and TMW Media Group
Off-Campus Access to Library Databases
To access indexes, databases, and electronic reserves from off campus, you will be asked to enter your User ID and PIN.
User ID is your W number (ex. w0123456).
PIN is your 6 digit birthdate (ex. 032181 for March 21, 1995). If you have any questions about the databases, please contact the Reference Department at 985-549-2027 or "Ask A Librarian".
