Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Business Information from the Government

Federal, International, and State/Local information resources from government agencies.

State and Local Information

Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism -- This web page provides links to various publications from the Department of Culture, Recreation, and Tourism.

Economic Reporter or ES 140.7/8:ER/ -- This quarterly publication from Southeastern Louisiana University summarizes economic indicators for the Northshore Region.

Hammond Chamber of Commerce -- This website provides information related to the Hammond Chamber of Commerce.

Hammond Downtown Development District -- This website provides information related to Hamond's Downtown Development District.

Louisiana Department of Revenue, Businesses -- This website from the Louisiana Department of Revenue provides various types of information for Louisiana businesses.

Louisiana Economic Development Department -- This website provides information related to Louisiana Economic Development.

Louisiana Economic Quarterly or C 1.7/3: -- This quarterly publication from the Louisiana Economic Development Department covers various topics related to the state's economic development.

Louisiana, Where Culture Means Business: A Strategic Plan for Louisiana's Economy or GoLG 1.2:WCMB/2007 -- This report details opportunities to use Louisiana's culture as a means of promoting its economy.

Small Business Development Center  --  This web page provides information about the Small Business Development Center at Southeastern Louisiana University and its resources.

Tangipahoa Economic Development Foundation -- This web page provides information related to the economic development in Tangipahoa Parish.