Media and Communications
Find Community Coordinates (FCC) - This searchable database from the Federal Communications Commission allows you to search for AM, FM, and TV available within a specific community. You can also search within a radius of the mentioned community.
AMQ, AM Radio Database Query (FCC) - This searchable database from the Federal Communications Commission contains AM radio stations. Note that in addition to searching by a particular city, searches are also available for a radius of a particular longitude and latitude. This second option may be necessary to find radio stations near smaller cities.
Computer and Internet Use in the United States (Census Bureau) - This webpage offers statistics related to computer and Internet use. The data is at the national level. City and State level can be found via Explore Census Data as well
Emergency Broadband Benefit Providers (FCC) - This webpage lists providers that provide access to the Emergency Broadcast System and through which devices by state.
FMQ, FM Radio Database Query (FCC) - This searchable database from the Federal Communications Commission contains FM radio stations. Note that in addition to searching by a particular city, searches are also available for a radius of a particular longitude and latitude. This second option may be necessary to find radio stations near smaller cities.
Local Telephone Competition and Broadband Deployment (FCC) - This webpage links to several sets of statistics regarding Telephone and Internet use in the United States. Note that data coverage varies depending on which statistic is being used, with data ranging from the census tract, county, state, and national level.
TVQ, TV Database Query (FCC) - This searchable database from the Federal Communications Commission contains TV stations. Note that in addition to searching by a particular city, searches are also available for a radius of a particular longitude and latitude. This second option may be necessary to find television stations near smaller cities.