Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Religion

LibGuide to Religion resources at Sims Memorial Library.

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedias

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Modern Christian Thought
--Reference Stacks-- BR 95 .B58; also available online
The Encyclopedia of American Religious History
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2525 .Q44
Encyclopedia of American Women and Religion
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2525 .B45
The Encyclopedia of Cults, Sects, and New Religions
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2525 .L49
Encyclopedia of Fundamentalism
--Reference Stacks-- BL 238 .E63
Encyclopedia of Monasticism
--Reference Stacks-- BL 631 .E63 (2 vol.)
The Encyclopedia of Religion
--Reference Stacks-- BL 31 .E46 (16 vol.)
Encyclopedia of Science and Religion
--Reference Stacks-- BL240.3 .E53 (2 vol.)
Encyclopedia of the American Religious Experience: Studies of Traditions and Movements
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2525 .E53 (3 vol.)
Encyclopedia of Millennialism and Millennial Movements
--Reference Stacks-- BT891 .E53 2000
Encyclopedia of Mormonism
--Reference Stacks-- BX 8605.5 .E62 1992 (5 vol.)
The Encyclopedia of Protestantism
--Reference Stacks-- BX 4811.3 .E53 2004 (4 vol.)
Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
--Reference Stacks-- BM 487 .E53 (2 vol.)
Encyclopedia of the Qur'an
--Reference Stacks-- BP 133 .E53
The Encyclopedia of Unbelief
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2705 .E53 (2 vol.)
Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion
--Reference Stacks-- BL 458 .E53
New Catholic Encyclopedia
--Reference Stacks-- BX 841 .N44 (15 vol.)
Religion and American Cultures: An Encyclopedia of Traditions, Diversity, and Polar Expressions
--Reference Stacks-- BL 2525 .R448 (3 vol.)
RoutledgeCurzon Encyclopedia of Confucianism
--Reference Stacks-- BL 1840 .R68 2003 (2 vol.)

Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Buddhism
--Reference Stacks-- BQ 130 .K46
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible
--Reference Stacks-- BS 440 .E44
The HarperCollins Dictionary of Religion
--Reference Stacks-- BL 31 .H37
The History of Science and Religion in the Western Tradition: An Encyclopedia
--Reference Stacks-- BL 245 .H57
A New Dictionary of Religions
--Reference Stacks-- BL 31 .P48
The Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
--Reference Stacks-- BL 31 .O84