Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Legal Resources

Websites

American Law Sources Online (ALSO!) -- The home of American Law Sources Online (ALSO!), providing a comprehensive, uniform, and useful compilation of United States and Canada legal web sites.

FindLaw: Internet Legal Resources -- Most comprehensive source of U.S. Supreme Court Opinions, U.S. Supreme Court Briefs, etc.

Jurist: The Legal Education Network -- The page, maintained by the University of Pittsburgh, provide links to legal news, legal resources, and legal education resources.

The Law Engine! - Legal Research and Law! -- The web's premier legal resource and research page, providing law professionals and consumers a quick overview of hundreds of legal sites.

LawHelp.org/LA -- Louisiana's online guide to free legal help

Legal Information Institute -- The page, maintained by Cornell Law School, provides links to law by topic, court opinions, and constitutions and codes.

Legal Information Institute: U.S. Code Table of Popular Names -- The page, maintained by Cornell Law School, provides links to the Table of Popular Names for legislative acts. The Legal Information Institute has linked the Popular Names items to its relevant section of the U.S. Code.

Legal Information Institute: U.S. Code-Title & Section -- The page, maintained by Cornell Law School, provides links to the contents and context of the U.S. Code Title & Section.

Legislative Branch Resources on GPO Access -- Maintained by the U.S. Government Printing Office, this page provides access to the full-text of bills, public and private laws, lists of Congressional committee members, and a number of other legislative materials.

Louisiana Statues and Codes -- The web portal of the Louisiana State Legislature. Provides links to Louisiana Statutes and Codes.

Martindale-Hubbell Lawyer Locator -- The leading lawyer directory on the Internet.

Oyez: U.S. Supreme Court Multimedia Database -- The Oyez Project is an archive of materials related to the United States Supreme Court, its justices, and decisions.

THOMAS: Legislative Information on the Internet -- The Library of Congress maintains this site, which provides access to bills, Congressional committee reports, roll call votes, and other legislative information.

Subject Guide