Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Finance

Indexes & Databases

Business Source Complete-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of articles from magazines and scholarly journals, industrial/technological periodicals, company and industry profiles, country economic data, accounting standards, encyclopedic dictionaries and handbooks.

International Directory of Company Histories-- Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. Each history contains a bibliography of suggested readings. The Gale Virtual Reference Library database also contains entries from the Gale Encyclopedia of E-Commerce.

JSTOR-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of scholarly journal articles in the fields of ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, political science and population studies.

Nexis Uni -- Provides full-text of: U.S. and international newspapers; business, industry and market news; accounting literature; company financial reports and profiles; legal news and reviews; state and federal case law; state, U.S., Canadian, Commonwealth and E.U. codes and regulations; patents; medical news and journals; state and country profiles; biographies and quotations; polls and surveys and a world almanac.

Mergent Online-- Provides company data U. S. and international companies, including SEC (EDGAR) filings, FactSheets, current and historical annual reports; provides Country Profiles.

ProQuest Research Library-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines.

Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys-- Provides full-text industry information and economic trends, textual analysis and commentary, statistical data and charts, forecasts and emerging trends, and quick reviews of conditions and current investment perspective on more than 115 market sectors.

Wall Street Journal-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of selected articles from The Wall Street Journal from 1984 to present.

Subject Guide

Ben Bell's picture
Ben Bell
Contact:
Reference Librarian &
Instructor
Sims Memorial Library Room 344
(985) 549-3821