Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.
Thorndike Encyclopedia of Banking and Financial Tables
by David Thorndike
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Finance provides clear, concise, up to the minute and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts covering the whole of the fast changing field of contemporary finance.
International Dictionary of Banking and Finance
by John Clark
Call Number: HG 151 .C54 1999
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
First Published in 2000. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
by Steven N. Durlauf; Lawrence E. Blume
Call Number: HB61 .N49 2008 (8 vol)
Publication Date: 2008-05-11
The award-winning The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition is now available as a dynamic online resource. Consisting of over 1,900 articles written by leading figures in the field including Nobel prize winners, this is the definitive scholarly reference work for a new generation of economists. Regularly updated! This product is a subscription based product.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Money and Finance
by Peter Newman; Murray Milgate (Editor); John Eatwell (Editor)
The first reference work ever to be awarded the Eccles Prize for Excellence in Economic Writing from Columbia Business School. Continuing in the tradition of The New Palgrave, this 3-volume set provides an unparalleled guide to modern money, banking and finance. In over 1,000 substantial essays by leading academic and professional authorities, it provides the most comprehensive analysis available of contemporary theory and the fast-evolving global monetary and financial framework. In its scope and depth of coverage, it is indispensable for the academic and practitioner alike.
Wall Street Dictionary
by Robert J. Shook
Call Number: HG 151 .S424 1999 Reference
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Defines some 5,000 terms and phrases used by Wall Street professionals, ranging from basic terms used in a financial planner's office to little-known buzz words used by traders on the floor of the New York Stock Exchange. Annotation c. Book News, Inc., Portland, OR (booknews.com).