Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Economics

Websites

EDIRC -- This site provides an international directory of economic associations, government agencies and educational institutions.

Economic Indicators -- This monthly publication is prepared by the Council of Economic Advisors for Congress' Joint Economic Committee.

Economic Report of the President -- An annual report written by the Chairman of the President's Council of Economic Advisors.

Econdata.net -- Created by 2 economic consulting firms, this directory provides links to free and fee-based sources of state and regional socioeconomic data.

Economy at a Glance -- This site from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics provides easy access to current and historical (back to 1999) economic data for states and metropolitan areas.

Federal Reserve Information (Industries A-Z Guide) -- The University of Chicago provides links to the Federal Reserve time-series database and individual Fed sites.

Library of Economics and Liberty -- Maintained by Liberty Fund Inc., this site provides full-text access to articles, blogs, and "classics of Economic thought, both historical and modern."

Page One Economics: The Back Story on Front Page Economics -- Economic information from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

RePEc: Research Papers in Economics -- This site provides a database of approximately 300,000 working papers, journal articles and software components in economics.

Resources for Economists on the Internet -- The American Economic Association's guide to Internet resources contains links to approximately 1500 recommended sites.

Summary of Commentary on Current Economic Conditions by Federal Reserve District (the Beige Book) -- Published eight times each year, this report provides anecdotal information from a number of different sources on current economic conditions in each Federal Reserve district.

Subject Guide

Ben Bell's picture
Ben Bell
Contact:
Reference Librarian &
Instructor
Sims Memorial Library Room 344
(985) 549-3821