Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

International Business

Websites

CNN World News -- CNN International provides online news and information delivery 24 hours, seven days a week on issues worldwide.

Doing Business - Measuring Business Regulations -- The World Bank  provides objective measures of business regulations for local firms in 185 economies and selected cities at the subnational level.

Doing Business In....-- The accounting firm of HLB International provides access to "Doing Business" guides for over 40 countries.


ELDIS: Gateway to Development Information -- ELDIS is a gateway to information on development issues, providing free access to wide range of online resources. ELDIS provides summaries and links to online documents. ELDIS offers a directory of websites, databases, resource guides, country profiles, library catalogues and email discussion lists.

Export.gov -- Export.gov brings together resources from across the U. S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today's global maketplace.

Global Economic Outlook Database -- A searchable database of macroeconomic indicators from the United Nations.

Global Entrepreneurship Monitor (GEM) - The GEM project is an annual assessment of the entrepreneurial activity, aspirations and attitudes of individuals across a wide range of countries. Initiated in 1999 as a partnership between London Business School and Babson College, the first study covered 10 countries; since then nearly 100 ‘National Teams’ from every corner of the globe have participated in the project, which continues to grow annually.

globalEDGE™ -- globalEDGE™ Resource Desk is a collection of international business and global trade resources on the web. It provides current information on the business climate, news, history, political structure, economic landscape, and relevant statistical data.

International Monetary Fund (IFM) -- Dedicated to international financial stability and poverty reduction, the IMF site includes a number of global financial reports.

International Statistical Agencies -- This list of links to the major statistical agencies within foreign governments is maintained by the U.S. Census Bureau.

International Trade Center, Export Impact for Good -- Provides tariff, trade, and investment data by country.

National Accounts Main Aggregates Database -- Maintained by the United Nations, this site presents a series of analytical national accounts tables from 1970 onwards for more than 200 countries and areas of the world.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) -- The goal of the OECD is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.  Its site provides  economic  and other data about member countries.

United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) Statistics -- Statistical reports on international trade.

World Bank Data and Research -- The World Bank provides financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.  This site provides reports and statistics on international development and global trends.

Subject Guide

Ben Bell's picture
Ben Bell
Contact:
Reference Librarian &
Instructor
Sims Memorial Library Room 344
(985) 549-3821