-- online Economic Report of the President
-- online RMA Annual Statement Studies
--Ready Reference-- HF 5681 .B2 R6 Statistical Abstract of the United States
--Ready Reference-- HA 202 .A33; also available online
This resource is written by over 200 contributors from the world's top organizations. The topics covered include finance, marketing, research and development, manufacturing, information systems and human resources.
Strengthen your hand against global competitors with this definitive guide to business strategy. It's a simple enough idea - contact 50 of the world's leading strategic thinkers (from blue-chip top executives to specialist consultants) and ask them to spell out their single best business improvement idea or a strategy that has been proven to work within their organization.
The Oxford Handbook of International Business
by Alan M. Rugman (Editor); Thomas L. Brewer (Editor)
Call Number: HF1379 .O996 2001
Publication Date: 2001-11-08
The Oxford Handbook of International Business comprises twenty-eight original chapters from the world's most distinguished scholars in the field of international business. United as a whole, these reflect both the present structure of the field and the major intellectual issues of current andlikely future interest. Demonstrating analytical insight and critical thinking, the authors are all authorities on their chosen topics and have been active as leaders in the Academy of International Business. Their chapters survey and synthesize relevant literature of recent years, ensuring that thevolume will be a primary reference for students and scholars throughout the social sciences. The book is split into five major sections, providing comprehensive coverage of the following areas: the history and theory of the multinational enterprise; the political and policy environment of international business; strategies of multinational enterprises; the financial areas of themultinational enterprise (marketing, finance and accounting, HRM, and innovation); and business systems in Asia, South America, and the transitional economies.
This fact-filled guide serves as an introductory handbook or as a refresher for those who want to research a specific topic or update their research skills. * Annotated list of sources * An appendix listing core items in business
NAICS Desk Reference
by JIST Works, Inc. Staff (Editor)
Call Number: HF 1041.5 .N35 2000 Reference
Publication Date: 2000-02-01
Business Writing Handbook
by Richard Worth
Call Number: HF5726 .W76 2002 Ready Reference
Publication Date: 2002-08-22
* Learn how to write clearly and creatively the first time - and every time * Establish good writing habits and get the reader's attention * Enhance your confidence and effectiveness as a communicator Concise . . . Authoritative . . . and User-friendly! Effective communication is essential for professionals in every area of business today. Webster's New World Business Writing Handbook introduces you to the fundamentals of good business writing, offering you expert advice in everything from techniques for forming your thoughts to brainstorming and organizing information to proper grammar, punctuation, and usage. In no time, you'll adopt habits that will allow you to see and appreciate your progress as a writer while you learn to criticize your own work for the most dynamic and productive results. * Provides invaluable information about key business-writing areas, including finance, scientific-technical, advertising, development, and legal and contractual * Covers not only business letters but also style and etiquette for both e-mail and memos, advertising copywriting, formats and organizational plans for proposals, resum?s, and more * Explains the principles of effective procedure writing and preparing a powerful presentation * Outlines the general formats for reports * Addresses the handling of employee issues and announcements * Offers a clear, definitive glossary of the most commonly used business-writing terms