Designed for the nonspecialist, the Encyclopedia of Business and Finance is a 2-vol. complete reference covering five general areas: finance and banking; accounting; marketing; management; and information systems. Drawing on practical professional expertise as well as that of noted scholars, the contributors include executives, government administrators and scholars from leading business programs from around the United States.
Winner of 2009 RUSA Outstanding Business Reference With more than 1,000 entries, the Encyclopedia of Business in Today′s World is packed with essential and up-to-date information on the state of business in our world. Not only does it reflect where business is, it also conveys the trajectory of business farther into the 21st century. These four volumes provide clear overviews of the important business topics of our time, ranging from culture shock to currency hedging, political risk, offshoring, and transnational corporations. The wealth of topics represent an integrated vision by the editor of a perplexity of functions, technologies, and environmental factors.
International Encyclopedia of Business and Management
by Malcom Warner (Editor)
Call Number: HF 1001 .I53 1996 (6 vol.)
Publication Date: 1996-06-01
This text meets the growing need for an international work of reference in the field of business and management. Providing users with an analysis of the history, theory, practice and future developments of business and management topics worldwide, this work gives an interdisciplinary key to both understanding and practice. It provides introductions to business and management topics, offering international perspectives. The broad and diverse range of information offered is presented in a clear, structured format.
SAGE Reference is proud to announce the Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society. The Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society spans the relationships among business, ethics and society, with an emphasis on business ethics and the role of business in society. The encyclopedia provides an essential reference tool for students, academics and practitioners interested in gaining knowledge on the role played by business with regard to the environment in which it exists. Key features include: - a broad coverage of corporate social responsibility; -the obligation of businesses to various stakeholder groups; - the contribution of business to society and culture; - the relationship of business to the quality of the environment, including the issue of environmental sustainability. This is an essential reference work for all those in the fields of management, psychology, sociology, communication and political science.
Encyclopedia of American Business
by Bucher Gruppe (Editor)
Call Number: HF1001 .E463 2004 Reference
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
Aus Wikipedia. Nicht dargestellt. Auszug: Rennertshofen is a municipality in the district of Neuburg-Schrobenhausen in Bavaria in Germany. ...http://booksllc.net/?l=de
Exploring the prospect for “postraciality,” this anthology of essays seeks to inform discussion and debate about the possibility of postracial politics—those that are neither oblivious to the importance of racial classification nor the persistence of racism and injustice. Conceptualizing this type of politics as a set of interrelated institutional and cultural changes that can neither be separated from historical relations nor reduced to the past, this compendium collectively prioritizes complexity over simplicity, progress over retrenchment, unity over diversity, and polemics over dogmatism. Analyzing historical records and highlighting new directions in the studies of race and race relations in Canada, this volume provides a valuable postmodern perspective on social identity.
The History of Black Business in America: Capitalism, Race, Entrepreneurship
by Juliet E. K. Walker
Despite almost four centuries of black independent self-help enterprises, the agency of African Americans in attempting to forge their own economic liberation through business activities and entrepreneurship has remained noticeably absent from the historical record. Juliet Walker's award-winning book is the only source that provides a detailed study of the continuity, diversity, and multiplicity of independent self-help economic activities among African Americans. This new, updated edition covers African American business history through the end of the Civil War and features the first comprehensive account of black business during this era.
A collection of comments from the world's most successful business minds, this book is organized under headings which reflect the real life of business, with categories which include Ambition, Bosses and Bastards, Cars, Colleagues and Consultants.
Dictionary of Business, 3rd Edition
by Peter Hodgson Collin; UK Bloomsbury Publishing Staff
Call Number: HF 1001 .C65 2001
Publication Date: 2000-09-01
A dictionary of the basic business vocabulary used in both British and American English. It contains 12,500 basic business terms. The terms cover all aspects of business life from the office to the stock exchange and international trade fairs.
Over 23,000 entries
Covers all aspects of each field:
applied economics, macroeconomics, microeconomics, stock markets and investment, e-commerce, business, finance, marketing, banking. economic theory, world currencies, labor studies, international economics, international trade, personal finances, worldwide economic organizations
Useful bilingual appendices
These handy reference volumes list thousands of specialized business terms alphabetically and present concise definitions. The authors of all books in this series are recognized authorities in their special fields. Newly updated editions reflect new technologies and recent business trends. Expanded by about 200 new terms, this 4,200-term dictionary defines words and phrases having special application to international marketing and trade.
The Dictionary of International Business Terms
by Jae K. Shim; Joel G. Siegel; Marc H. Levine
Call Number: HD 62.4 .S524 1998
Publication Date: 1998-10-14
Containing over 2000 terms defined with examples, this illustrated dictionary covers key areas such as: global accounting and taxation; exports and imports and global trade; laws and regulations of international organizations; and international finance, banking and investments.