Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

General Business

General Business

 

This Research Guide is designed for all General Business students. It includes many books (and ebooks) and websites to assist with scholarly research or professional development. You may also contact a Reference Librarian with any questions you might have.

This guide presents selected resources for General Business which are available through the Southeastern Louisiana University Sims Library Catalog and Databases as well as open access websites.

Please add suggestions for other websites and resources here.

 

Photo: McKay, Brett, and Kate McKay. "Vintage Motivational Posters From the 20s and 30s." The Art of Manliness. The Art of Manliness, 22 Sept. 2016. Web. 04 May 2017. 

Top 10 Resources for Freshmen

How to Find Business Information: A Guide for Business People, Investors, and Researchers -- online -- netLibrary e-book

Encyclopedia of Associations
--Ready Reference-- HS 17 .G32

Encyclopedia of Business in Today's World 
-- Reference Stacks - HF 1001 .E4665 (4 vol.)

Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
--Ready Reference-- HF 5353 .E52 15th

Wow! I'm in Business: A Crash Course in Business Basics - online -- netLibrary e-book

Business Source Complete-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of articles from magazines and scholarly journals, industrial/technological periodicals, company and industry profiles, country economic data, accounting standards, encyclopedic dictionaries and handbooks.

Wall Street Journal-- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of selected articles from The Wall Street Journal from 1984 to present.

Louisiana.gov, Grow a Business

U.S. Census Bureau, Business and Industry

U.S. Department of Commerce, Bureau of Economic Analysis

Your Librarian

Ben Bell's picture
Ben Bell
Contact:
(985) 549-3821

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian

Style Manuals

The AMA Style Guide for Business Writing
--online-- netLibrary e-book