Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

Accounting

Websites

Accountants and Auditors -- From the Occupational Outlook Handbook.  Describes job duties, earnings, wages, and so on for accounting professions.

Accounting Coach -- A Free website to help accounting students to learn the specifics of accounting.

Accounting Education -- A website for both accounting students and instructors to keep up to date on academic accounting.

AICPA -- The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants' site includes information on accounting careers, standards, ethics, exams and state and local information.

American Accounting Association -- The American Accounting Association's Web site provides links to associations, standards, government agencies and includes a page of links designed for accounting and finance students.

Financial Accounting Standards Board -- The designated organization in the private sector that establishes standards of financial accounting that govern the preparation of financial reports by nongovernmental entities.

Public Company Accounting Oversight Board -- A nonprofit corporation established by Congress to oversee the audits of public companies.

State Board of Certified Public Accountants of Louisiana -- The state agency that licenses CPAs.

Tax and Accounting Sites Directory -- This searchable directory of tax and accounting resources provides links to tax and accounting resources aimed at the practitioner as well as general user. 

     Tax Forms -- The Federation of Tax Administrators provides links to all federal and state tax agencies and forms.

     Worldwide Tax Summaries -- Provided by PwC, this site gives you quick access to information about the corporate and individual tax systems in over 150 countries worldwide.

 


 

Subject Guide

Ben Bell's picture
Ben Bell
Contact:
Reference Librarian &
Instructor
Sims Memorial Library Room 344
(985) 549-3821