The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting provides clear, concise and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts in accounting.
The History of Accounting
by Michael Chatfield (Editor); Richard Vangermeersch (Editor)
Call Number: HF 5605 .H573 1996
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
This encyclopedia's more than 400 entries focus on such subjects as publications in the field, institutional bodies, accounting and economic concepts and much more. It is aimed at the student, researcher or professional.
International Encyclopedia of Business and Management
by Malcom Warner (Editor)
Call Number: HF 1001 .I53 1996 v. I-VI
Publication Date: 1996-06-01
This text meets the growing need for an international work of reference in the field of business and management. Providing users with an analysis of the history, theory, practice and future developments of business and management topics worldwide, this work gives an interdisciplinary key to both understanding and practice. It provides introductions to business and management topics, offering international perspectives. The broad and diverse range of information offered is presented in a clear, structured format.
The Desktop Encyclopedia of Corporate Finance & Accounting
by Art Weinstein
The first English-Spanish translation dictionary of accounting terms to cover the differences in accounting terminology for Spanish-speaking countries This bilingual Accounting Dictionary offers not only English-Spanish and Spanish-English translations of accounting terms but also a Spanish-Spanish section correlating the different terms used in major Spanish-speaking countries. The only accounting dictionary to offer such coverage, this useful reference provides accounting practitioners and students with easy, accurate guidance for translating in and among: Argentina * Chile * Colombia * Mexico * Spain * Venezuela. Ideal for translating financial statements, conducting audits, and performing accounting functions in multinational companies, Accounting Dictionary is an essential tool for all accountants, financial managers, and students participating in the burgeoning Spanish-speaking market. Order your copy today!
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting
by A. Rashad Abdel-Khalik
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting provides clear, concise, and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts in accounting. Bringing together specially commissioned and carefully edited entries from an international team of the world's best known and most respected accounting scholars and teachers, this will become the standard reference for students, researchers, academics, and practitioners. With entries ranging from extended explorations of major topics to short definitions of key terms, this major reference work gives the user authorative and comprehensive coverage of the whole field of accounting.
The Dictionary of Auditing is a one-stop resource for key auditing terminology, concepts, and processes essential to auditors and of increasing interest to those that work with them. Covers key regulatory developments such as Sarbanes Oxley and provides links for further reading.
Each of these very useful and up-to-date quick reference dictionaries lists and defines several thousand specialized terms alphabetically. Business students, business professionals, and savvy consumers will find a wealth of helpful information in these volumes. More than 2,500 accounting terms are defined -- with many updated entries in this edition to reflect recent trends in accounting practice. Definitions are expanded where appropriate with examples, charts, and tables. Here's a valuable quick-reference handbook for business managers, accountants, bookkeepers, and business students.
The International Dictionary of Accounting Acronyms is a must for busy executives and professionals involved in a wide range of accounting and financial issues. This comprehensive reference will quickly help to define confusing acronyms casually used by the media and other professionals. GAAP (Generally Accepted Accounting Principles), FMR (Fair Market Rent), SEIA (Solar Energies Industries Association) and many more acronyms will no longer be mysteries. The International Dictionary of Accounting Acronyms contains almost 2,000 acronyms and is completely cross-referenced for ease of use. Examples and graphic illustrations are used throughout to clarify definitions and a special feature is an appendix of sources of additional information.