Encyclopedias
The Book of Art: A Pictorial Encyclopedia of Painting, Drawing and Sculpture
--Reference Stacks-- N 31 .B6 1994 (10 vols)
Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
--Reference Stacks-- BH 56 .E53 1998 (4 vols.)
Encyclopedia of Comparative Iconography
--Reference Stacks-- N 7565 .E53 1998 (2 vols.)
Encyclopedia of Visual Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 25 .E53 1989 (10 vol.)
Encyclopedia of World Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 31 .E533 (17 vol.)
The Continuum Encyclopedia of Native Art: Worldview Symbolism and Culture in Africa, Oceana and Native North America
--Reference Stacks-- E 98 .A7 W49 2000
Gardner's Art Through the Ages 11th ed.
--Reference Stacks-- N 5300. G25 2001
Hombre, Creacion y Arte Enciclopedia del Arte Universal
--Reference Stacks-- N 33 .C3418 1991 (5 vol.)
Larousse Encyclopedia of Byzantine and Medieval Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 5970 .H813
Larousse Encyclopedia of Renaissance and Baroque Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 6350 .H813
A Pictorial Encyclopedia of the Oriental Arts
--Reference Stacks-- N 7262 .P5
Souls Grown Deep: African-American Vernacular Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 6538 .N5 S69 2000 (2 vols.)
The Thames and Hudson Encyclopaedia of Graphic Design and Designers
--Reference Stacks-- NC 997 .L54 1992
Dictionaries
Dictionary of Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 31 .D5 1996 (34 vols.)
Dictionary of Subjects and Symbols in Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 7560 .H34
Encyclopedia of Sculpture Techniques
--Reference Stacks-- NB 1170 .M528 1990
The HarperCollins Dictionary of Art Terms and Techniques
--Reference Stacks-- N 33. M37 1991
Illustrated Dictionary of Symbols in Eastern and Western Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 7740 .H35 1994
Oxford Dictionary of Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 33 .O93 1988
Penguin Dictionary of Architecture
--4th Floor Stacks-- NA 31 .F55 1966
250 Years of Afro-American Art: An Annotated Bibliography
--Reference Stacks-- N 6538 .N5 Z99 I6
Art Books: A Basic Bibliography of Monographs on Artists
--Reference Stacks-- N 40 .F73 1997
Arts in America: A Bibliography
--4th Floor Stacks-- NX 503 .Z99 A7 (4 vol.)
Feminist Art Criticism: An Annotated Bibliography
--Reference Stacks-- N 72 .F45 Z99 L36 1993
The Visual Resources Directory: Art Slides and Photograph Collections in the United States and Canada
--Reference Stacks-- N 4039 .V58 1995; also available online-- NetLibrary e-book
Women Artists in the United States: A Selective Bibliography and Resource Guide on the Fine and Decorative Arts, 1750-1986
--Reference Stacks-- N 6536 .Z99 W6 1990
The New Century Handbook of Greek Art and Architecture
--Reference Stacks-- N 5633 .N39
The Oxford Companion to Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 33 .O9
The Oxford Companion to Twentieth Century Art
--Reference Stacks-- N 6490 .O94 1990
The Wilson Chronology of the Arts
--Reference Stacks-- N 5306 .O26 1998
American Art Directory 63rd ed.
--Reference Stacks-- N 50 .A54; earlier editions in 4th Floor Stacks
Applied and Decorative Arts: a Bibliographic Guide to Basic Reference Works, Histories and Handbooks
--4th Floor Stacks-- NKZ 1110 .E47
Art Information and the Internet: How to Find It, How to Use It
--Reference Stacks-- N 59 .J66 1999
Encyclopedia of Associations. International Organizations
--Reference Stacks-- HS 17 .G322; earlier editions in 4th Floor Stacks
Guide to the Literature of Art History
--Reference Stacks-- N 380 Z99 .A67
The Official Museum Directory 32nd ed.
--Reference Stacks-- AM 10 .A2 04 2002; earlier editions in 4th Floor Stacks
Biographical Encyclopedia of American Painters, Sculptors, and Engravers of the U. S.: Colonial to 2002
--Reference Stacks-- N 6536 .B56 2002 (2 vol.)
Biography Index
--3rd Floor Bound Serials-- CT 100 .B5
Contemporary Architects
--Reference Stacks-- NA 40.C6
Contemporary Artists 4th ed.
--Reference Stacks-- N 6490 .C6567 1996
Dictionary of Women Artists
--Reference Stacks-- N 8354 .D53 1997 (2 vol.)
Dictionary of Women Artists: An International Dictionary of Women Artists Born Before 1900
--Reference Stacks-- N 43 .P47 1985
Dictionnaire Critique et documentaire des Peintres, Sculpteurs, Dessinateurs et Graveurs
--Reference Stacks-- N 40 .B47 1976 (10 Vol.)