The subscription databases listed below will help you to locate information in Sociology and related fields. They contain magazine, journal, and newspaper articles.
To view additional databases recommended for research in the related fields of Criminal Justice, Social Work, and others click Sociology & Criminal Justice on the Library Databases page.
APA PsycINFO (formerly PsycINFO)-- Indexes and abstracts scholarly journal articles, chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines. Provides links to some full-text articles.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) focuses on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology.
JSTOR indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of scholarly journal articles in the fields of ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, political science and population studies.
Project Muse indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of scholarly journal articles in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, and gender studies.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to full-text publications, including peer-reviewed titles on topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Sage Knowledge provides access to ebooks in the social sciences, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles.
SocINDEX with Full Text indexes and abstracts an extensive collection of sociology journals with full-text of articles from journals, books and conference papers. Content includes all sub-disciplines of sociology and closely related areas of study.
Sociology Collection provides access to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.
Sociology Source Ultimate indexes and provides full text to scholarly journal and magazine articles, books, and conference literature in sociology and related social science disciplines.
Web of Science -- Consists of three databases, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and indexes and provides abstracts for more recent articles.
Multi-Disciplinary Databases (these databases cover multiple disciplines, subject areas, and resource formats)
Academic Search Complete indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of articles published in scholarly publications from many disciplines.
Academic Video Online: Premium contains over 66,000 streaming videos with coverage in all academic subject areas.
Research Library (ProQuest) indexes and abstracts popular and scholarly periodicals including full-text, full images, or text and graphics of articles from thousands of titles.
