CCOHSThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS), CHEMINFO, CHEMpendiumJ, RTECS®, OSH References databases, Canadian enviroOSH Legislation and Standards, and the ILO Encyclopaedia.
Sims Memorial Library also owns the following corresponding chemistry reference books:
TITLE: Chemical Properties Handbook, edited by Carl L. Yaws
LOCATION: REFERENCE ROOM READY REFERENCE
CALL NUMBER: TP 200.Y35 1999
TITLE: Dialogues Concerning Two New Sciences, by Galileo Galilei
LOCATION: 4th FLOOR BOOK STACKS
CALL NUMBER: QC 123.G13 1939
CALL NUMBER: QC 123.G13 1954
TITLE: Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables, 10th Printing, by Milton Abramowitz
LOCATION: 4th FLOOR U.S. DOCUMENTS STACKS
CALL NUMBER: C 13.32:55/2
TITLE: Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook (8th Edition), edited by R. H. Perry and D. W. Green
LOCATION: REFERENCE ROOM READY REFERENCE
CALL NUMBER: TP 151 .P45 2008
TITLE: Smithsonian Physical Tables (8th Rev. Ed., 1st Rep.), edited by F. E. Fowle
LOCATION: 4th FLOOR BOOK STACKS
CALL NUMBER: 530.8 S664S
Environment Complete contains nearly 4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 1,200 journals.
Green FileThis link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts scholarly, government and general-interest titles regarding the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments.
Indexes and abstracts scholarly, government and general-interest titles regarding the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments. Topics include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
SciFinder ScholarThis link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts international journals, patents, patent families, technical reports, books, conference proceedings and dissertations for all areas of chemistry and chemical engineering; also includes SSM. Registration is required for first-time users
For first-time users:
http://www.southeastern.edu/library/databases/about/scifinderreg/index.html
Science & Technology CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCovers aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. Full text publications, including many scholarly journals.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded from 2002-present. SCIE covers over 150 disciplines including medicine, biology, life sciences, and technology.
Using SciFinder Scholar
This is one of several tutorial that will assist in using SciFinder Scholar. Others may be found at the Scifinder Training website.
