LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z

A
Accounting
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
African American History
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 2, 2017
LibGuide to African American History resources at Sims Memorial Library.
American Literature
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
LibGuide to American Lit resources at Sims Memorial Library.
American Politics
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
LibGuide to American Politics resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Anatomy & Physiology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Anthropology
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 30, 2010
LibGuide to Anthropology resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Archaeology
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
LibGuide to Archaeology resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Art Education - Art 371, 373, 374
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 1, 2015
LibGuide to Art Education resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Astronomy & Physics
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
B
Biology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Book Reviews
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
LibGuide to Book Reviews resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Botany
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Breaking Fake News
by Angie Balius - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
This guide will you help you identify and avoid fake news.
Business Information from the Government
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 11, 2017
Federal, International, and State/Local information resources from government agencies.
C
Careers
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 20, 2016
Chemistry
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Mar 14, 2017
Citing Sources
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated Jun 20, 2017
Welcome to the Citing Sources Guide! This guide will provide helpful information on the most common citation styles used at Southeastern.
Colleges & Universities
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 30, 2010
LibGuide to Colleges & Universities resources at Sims Memorial Library.
COMM 371: Nonverbal Communication
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Dr. Claudia McCalman's Nonverbal Communication course.
COMM 391: Introduction to Communication Theory & Research
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 25, 2016
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Professor Mirando’s Introduction to Communication Theory & Research course.
COMM 453: Communication Law and Policy
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated May 31, 2017
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Professor Mirando’s Communication Law and Policy course.
COMM 620: Organizational Culture and Diversity Issues
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Dr. Claudia McCalman's Organizational Culture and Diversity Issues.
Common Read: Highwire Moon by Susan Straight
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
LibGuide for Susan Straight's Highwire Moon, Fall 2011 Common Read
Common Read: Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin and Unmentionables by Beth Ann Fennelly
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
This guide serves as a useful primer for the common read on Tom Franklin's novel Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter and Beth Ann Fennelly's Unmentionables poetry collection.
Common Read: Danielle Evans
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Apr 28, 2017
This LibGuide is dedicated to Danielle Evans and her writing with special emphasis on Before You Suffocate Your Own Fool Self
Common Read: Dark Rain by Mat Johnson
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Apr 28, 2017
A guide extolling the fictive world of Mat Johnson.
Common Read: Jess Walter
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
This LibGuide is dedicated to Jess Walter and his writing with special emphasis on We Live in Water.
Common Read: Kelly Link
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 29, 2016
This LibGuide is dedicated to Kelly Link and her writing with special emphasis on Get in Trouble.
Common Read: Kevin Wilson
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Mar 1, 2016
This LibGuide is dedicated to Kevin Wilson and his writing with special emphasis on Tunneling to the Center of the Earth.
Common Read: Rich Cohen
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
This is a LibGuide designed to provide research and personal information sources related to Rich Cohen and his writings.
Common Read: Silas House - Eli the Good
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
This is a LibGuide presenting biographical information on Silas House and reviews of his literary work.
Common Read: Terrance Hayes
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 14, 2014
This LibGuide will help you find useful information about Terrance Hayes and his literary works.
Common Read: Yiyun Li
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Feb 10, 2015
This LibGuide is dedicated to Yiyun Li and her writing with special emphasis on A Thousand Years of Good Prayers: Stories.
Common Read: Yusef Komunyakaa
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
This LibGuide will enhance your understanding of Yusef Komunyakaa and his literary works.
Communication
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated May 7, 2012
LibGuide to Communication resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Communication 211: Introduction to Public Speaking
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Communication 211: Introduction to Public Speaking.
Communication 495: Opinion Writing: Editorials and Critical Reviews
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
This guide is intended as a quick overview of library resources and services to support your Communication 495 course.
Communication 498: Professional Seminar in Communication
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 8, 2016
This guide is intended to provide helpful information for students working on a senior thesis
Communication 626: Legal Issues in Organizational Communication
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 16, 2016
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Communication 626: Legal Issues in Organizational Communication course.
Communication Sciences & Disorders
by JoAnna Reeves - Last Updated May 25, 2017
Consortium Students
by Angela Dunnington, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
Copyright Guide
by Angela Dunnington, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
COUN 600: Research Methods & Designs
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
Criminal Justice
by Penny Hecker - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
LibGuide to Criminal Justice resources at Sims Memorial Library.
CSD 415
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jan 18, 2017
D
Dance
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
Disease and Epidemiology Information Sources (State and Federal)
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Publications and websites from the U.S. and Louisiana governments that deal with diseases and epidemiology.
Dissertations and Theses Information
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Distance Learning
by Stephen Sanders, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
This guide is designed to provide assistance to distance learners.
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)
by JoAnna Reeves - Last Updated May 25, 2017
E
eBooks
by Paul Kelsey - Last Updated Apr 25, 2017
Guide to eBooks at Sims Library
Ecology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Economics
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
EDL 612 Seminar I:Fostering Vision and Leadership in Educational Envrionments
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Apr 28, 2017
This guide was prepared for students enrolled in EDL 612.
EDUC 693
by Angie Balius, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Educational Leadership
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
LibGuide to Educational Leadership resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Elections and Voting
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Information on elections, polling, candidates, and voting.
EndNote Web
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jul 2, 2014
Engineering Technology
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
ENGL 101 and 102 Online
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
This libguide is designed to assist students taking ENGL 101 or 102 online.
English Literature
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
LibGuide to English Lit resources at Sims Memorial Library.
ESL Panamanian Students
by Angela Dunnington, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jan 27, 2017
Executive MBA Resources
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Experiential Learning Resources
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Oct 26, 2016
F
FCS 432: Advanced Nutrition
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Finance
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
FLAN 402: Romance Linguistics
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Dr. Fiumara's Romance Linguistics course.
Folklore & Mythology
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 30, 2010
LibGuide to Folklore & Mythology resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Food Memoirs
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This is a luscious LibGuide describing the delights of food memoirs...
For Library Users with Disabilities
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
Sims Memorial Library is committed to providing access to library collections and services in compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Foreign Language
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
LibGuide to Foreign Language resources at Sims Memorial Library.
G
GBIO 441
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
This research guide is created for students enrolled in GBIO 441.
GBIO 601
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
This guide has been prepared for Dr. Mary White's GBIO 601 class.
GBIO 691
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
This research guide has been prepared for students enrolled in GBIO 691.
Genealogy
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 17, 2017
General Business
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
General Reference
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
General Studies
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jan 7, 2014
LibGuide to General Studies resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Government Information
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 18, 2017
A list of useful government publications (print and electronic).
Government Information Tutorials
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 18, 2017
Videos to help people find government information in tangible publications and online sources.
Government Periodicals - Selected U.S. and Louisiana Titles
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 22, 2017
Links to selected online periodicals published by U.S. and Louisiana government agencies.
Government Webliography
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 25, 2017
An annotated list of government websites divided by topic.
Graduate Nursing Program Orientation
by JoAnna Reeves - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
This guide will help MSN and DNP students find resources and services available from Sims Library
H
Hist 497: Undergraduate Seminar in Major Problems in American History
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
LibGuide for History 497: Undergraduate Seminar in Major Problems in American History. Class taught by Dr. Keith Finley.
HIST 600 - Historical Research
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Aug 12, 2016
HS 360
by Angie Balius - Last Updated Apr 28, 2017
For Epidemiology research for HS 360
HS 606 and KIN 606
by Angie Balius - Last Updated Jan 25, 2017
I
Industrial Technology
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jul 20, 2016
Interlibrary Loan
by Amy Baptist, Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Use this guide to obtain policies, procedures and general information about Interlibrary Loan services.
International Baccalaureate Students
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated May 31, 2017
International Business
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
ISAT Graduate Program
by JoAnna Reeves, Beth Stahr - Last Updated May 25, 2017
This guide will assist students in the ISAT program.
K
Kinesiology
by JoAnna Reeves - Last Updated May 25, 2017
L
Latino Americans: 500 Years of History
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Feb 11, 2016
Legal Resources
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated May 7, 2012
Louisiana Flood August 2016
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
This LibGuide features federal and state government resources that provide information regarding recovery assistance and updates on the Louisiana Flood of August 2016.
Louisiana History
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 25, 2016
LibGuide to Louisiana History resources at Sims Memorial Library.
LS 102 Course Materials
by Stephen Sanders - Last Updated Aug 30, 2013
M
Management
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
Mango Languages
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Oct 31, 2016
Mango Languages is an online language-learning program for over 70 languages including English. Lessons range from basic to comprehensive language and grammar skills, and can include casual conversations, films, and specialty courses in culture.
Marketing
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
LibGuide to Marketing resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Mathematics
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 27, 2016
Microbiology & Immunology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Jan 26, 2017
Molecular Biology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017
Music
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
N
News Sources
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
NLAB 334 - Community Assessment Sources
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated Jun 12, 2017
Sources providing statistical data, and other types of information, at the national, state, and local level.
Nursing
by JoAnna Reeves - Last Updated May 25, 2017
O
Organizational Leadership: Disaster Relief Management
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Includes resources to support the organizational leadership disaster relief management program.
OSHE 251 - Environmental Law Sources
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 22, 2017
This guide includes general legal and regulatory sources as well as sources specific to environmental law.
P
Peace & Purpose: Mindfulness at Southeastern
by Angie Balius - Last Updated Oct 9, 2016
Southeastern’s Peace & Purpose initiative is introducing contemplative and mindfulness practices to the campus community. This guide features a collection of books, videos and articles on mindfulness and meditation available at Sims Library.
Philosophy
by Stephen Sanders - Last Updated Jul 17, 2014
LibGuide to Philosophy resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Pre-Law Club
by Angie Balius, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
Prospect Research
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
PSYC 220: Principles of Research Design
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
This LibGuide includes resources to support students in the Principles of Research Design course.
Psychology
by Angela Dunnington - Last Updated Jun 16, 2014
LibGuide to Psychology resources at Sims Memorial Library.
R
Recent Acquisitions!
by Paul Kelsey - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
A guide to recent acquisitions at Sims Memorial Library, including books, e-books, DVDs, and more! The guide is updated monthly as we order new titles. Click on your favorite subject area to get started!
Religion
by Stephen Sanders - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
LibGuide to Religion resources at Sims Memorial Library.
RIPS and Psi Chi
by Angie Balius, Beth Stahr - Last Updated Sep 9, 2016
S
Sociology
by Penny Hecker - Last Updated Jun 30, 2014
Sociology/Anthropology 411 Race and Ethnic Relations
by Penny Hecker - Last Updated Jul 6, 2015
This guide has been designed to support Sociology/Anthropology 411 Race and Ethnic Relations
Southeastern Veteran's Libguide
by Stephen Sanders - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Sports
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
State Public Document Depository Libraries - Laws and Law Web Sites
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 25, 2017
Citations for state public document depository library laws and links to state law web sites.
Supply Chain Management
by Ben Bell - Last Updated May 5, 2017
A guide for the Supply Chain Management Program at Southeastern Louisiana University.
T
Teaching & Learning
by Cathy Tijerino - Last Updated Apr 28, 2017
LibGuide to Teaching & Learning resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Technical Writing
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
LibGuide to Technical Writing resources at Sims Memorial Library.
THEA 337
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Feb 3, 2016
This is a guide to library resources for THEA 337, Costume and Makeup Design
Theater & Drama
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
LibGuide to Theater & Drama resources at Sims Memorial Library.
U
Uncle Sam's Hidden Treasures (for kids of all ages)
by Elizabeth Sanders - Last Updated May 25, 2017
U.S. government resources designed for young people and teachers.
V
Visual Arts
by Amy Baptist - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
W
Weather
by Beth Stahr - Last Updated Jun 22, 2016
Western Civilization
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Jul 19, 2016
LibGuide to Western Civilization resources at Sims Memorial Library.
World Literature
by Dayne Sherman - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
LibGuide to World Lit resources at Sims Memorial Library.
Z
Zoology
by Andrea Alexander - Last Updated Feb 9, 2017

Need Help?

Ask a Librarian

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Penny Hecker
Contact Info
Sims Memorial Library
Room 228
985-549-2290
phecker@selu.edu
Send Email