Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

PSYC 335: Research Design and Analysis

This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Christina Parker's Psychology 335 Research Design and Analysis course.

Welcome to Sims Library!

PSYC 335 students, this LibGuide is for you. If you have any questions about the Sims Library, please call (985-549-3485), email (adunnington@selu.edu) or stop by my office. Find my contact information on the right.

Use the online form to schedule an appointment for a one-on-one research consultation.

Research Databases

PsycINFO -- Contains citations and abstracts of scholarly journal articles (from more than 1,700 journals), chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines. Coverage is international. Provides links to some full-text articles. 

PsycINFO Methodology Field Values 

ProQuest Research Library-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines. 

Mental Measurements Yearbook -- Contains full-text information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology. Corresponds to the print Mental Measurements Yearbooks, 1st edition (1938) forward. 

Interlibrary Loan

What is Interlibrary Loan (ILL)? 
Interlibrary Loan is a service by which Sims Library obtains research materials not available in the Sims Library.  Current students, faculty and staff are eligible to use ILL. 

In order to request materials through interlibrary loan, all users must first register through ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system. After registering, users can request interlibrary loan materials through ILLiad, check the status of their requests, and view a history of requests submitted through ILLiad. 

CHECK OUT THE INTERLIBRARY LOAN LIBGUIDE

Peer Review in Five Minutes

Literature Reviews

Here are some useful sites on how to write a Literature Review. 

 

 

PsycINFO Quick Reference Guide

APA has provided a quick reference guide for searching the PsycINFO database on the EBSCOhost platform.

PsycINFO Quick Reference Guide 

PsycINFO Records

Example of a journal, book, chapter, dissertation, electronic collection and encyclopedia record from the PsycINFO database. 

Sample PsycINFO Records

PsycINFO Classification Codes

The classification codes are used to describe the content of the PsycINFO database. 

PsycINFO Classification Categories and Codes