Skip to main content

Libguide, SELU Sims memorial library

Ask a Librarian
Hours

COMM 371: Nonverbal Communication

This LibGuide includes resources to support students in Dr. Claudia McCalman's Nonverbal Communication course.

Welcome to Sims Library!

COMM 371 students, this LibGuide is for you. If you have any questions about the Sims Library, please call (985-549-3485), email (adunnington@selu.edu) or stop by my office. Find my contact information on the right.

Use the online form to schedule an appointment for a one-on-one research consultation.

Research Databases

Business Source Complete -  Indexes over 10,000 scholarly business journals, including full-text for more than 9,000 business and industrial/technological publications.

LIMIT YOUR SEARCH: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals 

Communication Abstracts
 -- Indexes and abstracts international journal articles, reports, and books in the fields of general communication, mass communication, small group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech, and television.

LIMIT YOUR SEARCH: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals 

Communication and Mass Media
 -- Indexes, abstracts and provides acesss to selected full-text articles from the Mass Media Articles Index(MMAI) produced by Penn State University and CommSearch, produced by the National Communication Association (NCA).

LIMIT YOUR SEARCH: Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals 

ProQuest Research Library-- Indexes, abstracts and provides selected full-text of popular and scholarly periodicals from many disciplines. 

LIMIT YOUR SEARCH: Peer Reviewed, Scholarly Journals 

PsycINFOContains citations and abstracts of scholarly journal articles (from more than 1,700 journals), chapters, books, technical reports, and dissertations in psychology and related social science disciplines.

LIMIT YOUR SEARCH: Peer Reviewed; Methodology > EMPIRICAL STUDY  

Set up your free EBSCO Account

Peer Review in Five Minutes

Empirical Research Articles

Use the handout below to distinguish the parts of a standard empirical research article. 

APA Citation Style


 
 

NOTEA number of errors have been found in the first printing of the 6th edition. The APA has issued Corrections to First Printing. Sims Library has obtained the corrected second printing

REFERENCE ROOM READY REFERENCE (Non-Circulation) BF 76.7 .P83 2010