This is the "Home" page of the "COMM 270: Introduction to Public Relations Communication " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

COMM 270: Introduction to Public Relations Communication  

Last Updated: Sep 16, 2015 URL: http://selu.libguides.com/COMM270 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalog

Click on the "Books & More" tab to access the Library Catalog

  1. Type a keyword or phrase in the search box.
  2. Click the Search button.

Please use the vocabulary list below to search the library catalog to find materials relevant to this course.

  • Public relations
  • Leadership
  • Political decisions
  • Media relations
  • Political communication
      
     

    Welcome to Sims Library!

    COMM 270 students, this LibGuide is for you. If you have any questions about the Sims Library, please call (985-549-3485), email (adunnington@selu.edu) or stop by my office. Find my contact information on the right.

    Use the online form to schedule an appointment for a one-on-one research consultation.

    Research Databases (Communication & Business)

    Communication Abstracts -- A comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale, COMMUNICATION ABSTRACTS covers major communication-related articles, reports, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sources-providing coverage of recent literature in the areas of general communication, mass communication, small group communication, organizational communication, journalism, public relations, radio, public opinion, speech, and television. 

    Communication & Mass Media Complete
     -- Communication and Mass Media Complete will index more than 385 journals with full text access to articles in 160 journals. 

    Databases in Business 

    Business Sources Complete 
    -- Indexes, abstracts and provides full-text of articles from magazines and scholarly journals, industrial/technological periodicals, company and industry profiles, country economic data, accounting standards, encyclopedic dictionaries and handbooks. 

    LexisNexis Academic
    -- Provides access to titles in news, business and legal information. Includes company financial information, industry and market news, foreign and U.S. newspapers, magazines and trade journals, federal and state case law, accounting information, medical news and abstracts, law reviews, state and country profiles. 

    Mergent Online -- Mergent Online includes company data for national and international companies. Information includes SEC (EDGAR) filings, FactSheets as well as current and historical annual reports. Also includes Country Profiles. 

        

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Angela Dunnington
      Contact Info
      Sims Library, Rm. 134
      985-549-3485
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip